RISE MY FUTURE, AND CAREER.

RISE MY FUTURE, AND CAREER.

 

ONE OF THE REASON WHY I DECIDED TO COME TO JOURNALISM SCHOOL

IS BECAUSE I REALLY BELIEVE THAT JOURNALISM IS THE WAY WE UNDERSTAND

CONCEIVABLE WORLD, AND YOU NEED TO KNOW HOW TO TELL SOMEONE’S STORY IN COMPELLING MANNER.

 

SO BEFORE I COME TO COLUMBIA JOURNALISM SCHOOL I DIDN’T ANYTHING ABOUT JOURNALISM

OR ANY EXPERIENCE.

I ONLY KNOW FEW THINGS ABOUT IT, SO IN ORDER TO TELL A STORY, I HAVE TO UNDERSTAND

FORMAL OF ASKING THE RIGHT QUESTIONS.

 

I REALLY THOUGHT A LOT BEFORE JOURNALISM SCHOOL I WAS OUT THERE TRYING TO GET INFORMATION, BUT THE IDEAS OF TAKING STEP BACK, LOOKING YOUR OWN CRAFT THROUG THIS NEW LENCE.

 

JOURNALISM IS THE PLATFORM OF COLLECTING IDEAS ON THE STORY THAT YOU BASICALLY ON, AND MAKE THE READERS UNDERSTAND THE STORY YOU WROTE, AND IN ORDER TO MAKE YOUR STORY INTERESTING.

UNDERSTAND THE MEANING OF JOURNALISM, AND THE PERPOSE OF IT, CHOOSE RIGHT DIRECTION, TO LEAD YOUR COMPELLING IDEAS, AND BEFORE WRITING A STORY MAKE SURE YOU GET THE RIGHT PITCH, AND YOUR QUESTIONS ARE IN ORDER.

 

AS A FINANCIAL JOURNALIST I WRITE STORIES THAT HAS TO DO WITH BUSINESS, ENTREPRENEURS, THAT HAS TO DO WITH ANYTHING THAT IS FINANCIAL THAT AFFECTS PEOPLE. I LEARNED A LOT ABOUT SOCIAL MEDIA, AND SOCIAL JUSTICS.

 

WRITTEN BY: EDWIN MAKITLA

Leave a Reply

