SHOT DEAD.

SHOT DEAD

 

 

LAST NIGHT ONE OF MY FRIEND LOST HER MOTHER, SHE WAS SHOT DEAD IN THEIR HOME. SHE WAS ONLY 53 YEARS OLD. WHEN SHE CALLED ME, I HAD NO IDEA WHAT TO SAY. I AM AWKWARD AND SHOCKED WITH DEATH IN GENERAL, BUT I THINK IN THIS CASE WHAT GOT ME MOST, SHE WAS A MOTHER TO SOMEONE, SHE WAS A MOTHER TO SUPPORT THEIR CHILDREN. IT WASN’T HER TIME TO LEAVE US. THERE WAS ABSOUTELY NOTHING THAT I COULD HAVE SAID, BUT I DROP TEARS.

I REMEMBER THE FIRST DAY I MET HER, JUST LIKE YESTERDAY, IT WAS AROUND CAMPUS, AND IT WAS FIRST TIME WE MEET, AND I WAS DEADLY SERIOUS AND IT WAS THAT HAPPY MOMENT ATLEAST. I MET HER, I GOT TO MUCH EXCITED, SHE A MOTHER TO ME TOO. SHE DIDN’T SEEM PHASEED BY MY EMOTIONS AND SIMPLY SMILED TO HER.

THE LAST TIME I WENT TO MY FRIENDS PLACE I REMEMBER THEY INVITED ME TO A PARTY AND IT WAS HER MOTHERS BIRTHDAY PARTY. IT WAS THAT NIGHT I WONT FORGET. THAT MOTHER WAS A WOMEN WHO MOTIVATE, AND INSPIRE MOST PEOPLE OUT THERE. SHE HELPS THE COMMUNITY, AND I LEARNT A LOT TO HER.SHE OFFERED ME A DRINK AND SHE KNOWS THAT IM NOT DRINKING. ‘’HAPPY MOMENTS”

SOMETHING THAT I WILL NEVER FORGET “EVERYONE AROUND ME AGREED THAT HER LIFE PUSHED THEM TO DO MORE” FOR ME I WILL JUST SAY SHE AN ICON, INSPIRATION TO THE SINGLE MOTHER’S OUT THERE.

THE TRUTH IS THAT, SOMEONE MAY HAVE FORGOTTEN THE COMMITMENTS THEY MADE TO LIVE EACH DAY. YOU CANT MAKE EXCUSS HOW TO PLAN TO LIVE YOUR LIFE TOMORROW. WHY DON’T YOU PLAN IT THE MOMENT YOU THINK ABOUT IT?

I THINK THE PURPOSE OF A MOTHERS MESSAGE IS TO BE INSPIRED AND TRY TO LIVE YOUR DAILY LIFE.

THE LAST THING I WILL SAY IS

“THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN ASPIRATION AND INSPIRATION IS THAT ASPIRATION IS ABOUT THE MATERIAL GAIN YOU SEEK THROUGH THE LIFE OF ANOTHER, AND INSPIRATION IS ABOUT WHAT VALUES YOU SEE IN SOMEONE THAT YOU WANT TO FIT YOUR OWN LIFE”

 

WRITTEN BY: EDWIN MAKITLA

INSPIRED BY: WITS STUDENTS

PUBLISHED BY: EDWIN MAKITLA

DEDICATED TO: DEAD MOTHER

12711037_622532051227748_938706901655134579_o

Leave a Reply

