FULL OF NO REGRETS

Sitting in a room
All alone
No one to talk to
No one to turn to
I wish
I could go back
And do it all again
But then i realize
Was it all worth it
Only to come out
Empty handed
Yet once again?

I love (kamogelo)
With all my
Heart and soul
Sadly,
That’ll probably
Never change
Her just learn
To give up
‘Cause i realize
She never given up on me

I call her
From time to time
When she answers
All i do is smile
At the sound of her voice
Lingering inside her ears
What else can i do?

I talk bout:
The past,
How it’s changed
Almost everything;

The present,
How it really
Isn’t all that pleasant…;

The future,
What’s in store
And what it holds;

The room is getting darker
Walls are getting colder
I cry and cry
My name in the air
Can i hear,near
far?

In the end
I sober up
Remember what she did
To make me so damn mad
I lose your tears
I stand your ground
And are once again full
Of no regret.

Written by: Edwin Makitla
Inspired by: Wits/Media students class of 2011-2015
Published by: Edwin Makitla
Motivated by: African people

Leave a Reply

